Follow Us

Holiday Schedule

Monday, January 2, 2017  | New Year’s Day “Observed”

Monday, January 16, 2017 |  Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 20, 2017 | Presidents’ Day

Friday, April 14, 2017 | Good Friday

Monday, May 29, 2017 | Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 4, 2017 | Independence Day

Monday, September 4, 2017 | Labor Day

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 | Election Day

Friday, November 10, 2017 | Veterans’ Day “Observed”

Thursday, November 23, 2017 | Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 24, 2017 | Day after Thanksgiving

Monday, December 25, 2017 | Christmas Eve “Observed”

Tuesday, December 26, 2017 | Christmas Day “Observed”

Monday January 1, 2018 | New Year’s Eve “Observed”

Tuesday, January 2, 2018 | New Year’s Day “Observed” 

 

*In addition the Main Library, all Branches and the Bookmobile will be closed on the following Saturday.

Saturday, April 15, 2017

 

 

Donations

Support your Jersey City Free Public Library with a donation.

Amount:

Contact Us

Jersey City Free Public Library
472 Jersey Avenue

Jersey City, NJ 07302
(201) 547-4526

Find a Library!

Send us a text @ (201) 579-0694

Subscribe to our newsletter